2024 Term 1 – Important Dates

Published: 08/02/2024
Tags:

February

Friday, February 9
CCS Swimming Carnival – Casino Memorial Pool
9:00am – 3:00pm

Thursday, February 15

Primary – Meet your teachers Community Event

5:30 – 7:00pm

Friday, February 23

Primary Assembly

9:00 – 10:00am
Tuesday, February 27
Zone Swimming – Coffs Harbour (Primary & Secondary)
Wednesday, February 28
P&F Meeting
6:00 – 8:00pm
Thursday, February 29
Secondary Assembly
11:10am – 12:05pm

March

Tuesday, March 5
Zone Touch Football – Ballina
Thursday, March 7
State Primary Swimming – Sydney
13-25 March
NAPLAN
Wednesday, March 20
Kindy Info Night
Tuesday, March 26
Year 7 2025 Info Night
March 29 – April 1, 2024
Easter Holiday

April

Friday, April 59:00 – 10:00am
Primary Assembly
April 8 – 10
Stage 4 (7 &8) Camp – Burleigh Heads
Thursday, April 11
Yr 7 & 10 Vaccinations
Friday, April 12
Last day of Term 1 – Crazy Sock Day

Latest News

Thrive Newsletter Term 2 Week 8
Thrive Newsletter Term 2 Week 8

  This week was a hive of excitement and energy at CCS with our Athletics Carnival spread over two days!  It was pleasing to see so many participate in as many events as they could no matter their ability.  Well done everyone!  Thank you to Mr McPherson for his...

Thrive Newsletter Term 2 Week 8
Thrive Newsletter Term 2 Week 6

      Let’s talk about Sex – Or More Importantly, Let’s Talk About Sexting! Within the framework of a biblical worldview, sex is viewed as a beautiful and intimate expression of love and unity between a married couple, designed to strengthen their bond and reflect the...

Thrive Newsletter Term 2 Week 8
Thrive Newsletter Term 2 Week 4

      Understanding and Addressing Anxiety in Australian School Students Anxiety among school students across Australia is a significant concern, with statistics revealing a troubling prevalence of this mental health issue. According to recent studies, approximately...

Thrive Newsletter Term 2 Week 8
Thrive Newsletter Term 2 Week 2

      Student Wellbeing Team In 2024, we have had the gift of forming a Student Wellbeing Team of three wonderful staff members. Cherie Rixon is our kind and compassionate Student Wellbeing Support Officer, and Darryl Spriggs is our wise and caring School Chaplain...

Thrive Newsletter Term 2 Week 8
Thrive Newsletter Term 1 Week 8

         The true meaning behind Easter Can you believe it’s almost Easter? It feels like just yesterday we were welcoming all our students back for their first day, and now we’re gearing up for one of the most powerful Christian events of the year. But...